Madden Bible
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Madden Bible

Home of the Prima Games Madden 12 & NCAA 12 EA Sports Official Game Guide

PortalPortal  HomeHome  FREE Tips!  C4 Online Madden League  My Madden Pad  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Register here today and instantly receive a FREE Madden Bible tip in your inbox!

Why arn't the top players running zone defense?

Go down 
+8
relli843
SasserAssassin
ZAN
ZFarls
datnodude
bahdbwoy
Shogun
shutdowncity
12 posters
AuthorMessage
shutdowncity

Why arn't the top players running zone defense? Empty
PostSubject: Why arn't the top players running zone defense?   Why arn't the top players running zone defense? EmptyTue Nov 08, 2011 3:25 am

Im just starting out on M12 here...i was a monster in M11.

anyways, I've been playing online a little bit and lot of people are running ZONE against me and i'm having a tough time. I got some good MAN beaters but can't use them because everyone sits in zone and I'm throwing picks left and right.

So my question is, what am I missing with ZONE as to why not many people are running it. I understand it was broke in M11 but seems to be a lot better in 12. My guess is I'm missing out on some money stuff that kills zone, which is why I dont see a lot of better players running it on game of the week, etc.

Anyone have an explanation?
Back to top Go down
Shogun

PostSubject: Re: Why arn't the top players running zone defense?   Why arn't the top players running zone defense? EmptyTue Nov 08, 2011 9:00 am

From what ive seen, the best players know how to disguise their coverage/blitzes. You can't play the same d all game.
Back to top Go down
bahdbwoy

PostSubject: Re: Why arn't the top players running zone defense?   Why arn't the top players running zone defense? EmptyTue Nov 08, 2011 9:22 am